New Student Brand Ambassadors at Aberystwyth Uni!

New Student Brand Ambassadors at Aberystwyth Uni!

aberambassadorsA big welcome to our new team of Aberystwyth Student Brand Ambassadors; they will be spreading the GO Wales message to students on campus – we have fantastic opportunities for you to make the best start to your career in Wales!

The four are Lilian Chuchu (third year joint honours in Fine Art and Mathematics), Sophie Davies (third year studying Politics with Law), Yveline Northern (third year Geography) and Lauren Robinson (second year Business and Management).

Lilian Chuchu

“I am currently a third year student at Aberystwyth University studying joint honours in Fine art and Mathematics (a strange combination I know!).  I’ve really enjoyed living and studying In Aberystwyth, it has given me such a great opportunity to meet a wide range of people from varying backgrounds. I carry my sketchbook around with me looking for inspiration wherever I go. Gaining a degree is a wonderful achievement; GO Wales is a fantastic resource through which students and graduates living in Wales can gain opportunities to apply their skills. I would recommend Go Wales to anyone looking to gain a clear sense of what really interests them and I’m really excited to join the team as a student Ambassador!”

Sophie Davies

“I’m 20 years old and in my third year of studying Politics with Law at Aberystwyth University. I enjoy swimming, cycling and have a guilty pleasure of watching Coronation Street every night! After finishing my undergraduate degree I plan on staying at Aberystwyth and pursing a postgraduate degree in Marketing. My dream career is working my way through the business world and one day owning my own business.”

Yveline Northern

I’m currently in my final year at Aberystwyth studying Geography. Originally I’m from North Wales and I have lived there all my life. When I’m at home, I love taking my dog, Boris, on long walks. I’m a pretty active member of the sporting community here at Aber being part of three sports teams at various levels; Netball, Lacrosse and Hockey. When I’m not busy running around campus to go to different places, I love chilling out with a good book or watching some historical series on TV (Downton Abbey is the best one going!) or cooking.

Lauren Robinson

“I am studying my second year of Business and Management. I am originally from Mid-Wales and I hope to keep working in Wales throughout University and into the future. Currently, I am going through the process of finding paid work experience for the summer break, which has been made incredibly easy through GO Wales, hence I have become an Student Ambassador so I can help others find meaningful work placements which shall substantially help future job opportunities. In terms of a little bit more about me, I am a massive NBA fan (especially of Kevin Durant!) and love travelling, with plans to travel around India when I have finished University.”