Meet our GO Wales Bangor Brand Ambassadors!

Bangor ambassadors

Meet our GO Wales Bangor Brand Ambassadors!

We have now recruited four Brand Ambassadors who will work with us on the Bangor University campus from next week, right through until the end of Semester in June.

They are:

Kamila Zyszkiewicz

I am a final year student studying Psychology with International Experience which I am really enjoying.  As part of the four year course, I was required to work abroad for a year and I chose to work in France through the Erasmus exchange programme.

I consider myself to be a very creative person and I particularly enjoy using my design skills to complete advertising and campaign materials, experience I gained while working as an Intern in the Philippines   I have worked in a variety of roles during my time at Bangor University including fund raising (telethon), international ambassador, peer guide and an interpreter.

I am a keen photographer in my spare time and I also enjoy traveling, learning new languages, learning about new cultures, meeting new people, sky diving, horse riding and basketball.

Al Hulley

I am an Environmental Studies Masters student who considers himself to be outgoing and friendly as well as an attentive listener.  As a student course representative I am required to have excellent communication and negotiation skills because I have to listen to the positive and negative feedback from students and then discuss the issues with an Academic representative in the Department.  I am also an editor for the student newspaper.

I am a Peer Guide and I am also actively involved in various Students’ Union committees.  I was also involved in the ‘GO Green for Wales’ campaign which is something I am very passionate about.

Victoria Mee

I am a second year student here at Bangor University studying Accounting and Finance.  I’m currently a course representative which means I have to liaise with students on my course and Academic colleagues to discuss and resolve issues that the students may be having.  This role has developed excellent communication and negotiation skills.  I have also been a Peer Guide, a role that I enjoyed immensely.

In my spare time I enjoy dancing, singing and playing the flute.  One of my proudest achievements was receiving a merit scholarship for excelling in the entrance exam in mathematics when I came to Bangor University.

Theo Wallice-Ekue

I am currently studying Accounting and Finance at Bangor University.  I believe myself to be an energetic person who is reliable and responsible and who has a strong work ethic.

I enjoy being involved in student led activities on campus and I am the current Bangor University Rugby League Champion.  This role has enabled me to develop and enhance my leadership skills as well as my ability to work well with other students in a team environment to achieve a collective goal.

I gained valuable experience working as a campus Brand Ambassador for Blackberry; a role which required me to represent the brand and showcase their products to other students on Campus.  I also conducted 3,000 face to face consultations during my time in this role.

I enjoy team sports such as rugby and football.