Spreading the GO Wales love at UWTSD Swansea Met!

 

brand ambassadors

 

Our GO Wales team at UWTSD, Swansea Met, have hired two Student Brand Ambassadors to represent us across the campus:

Ciara:

I am a Third Year Performing Arts Student at Swansea Met. I have been involved in promotion work in the past, but I wanted an opportunity to learn new skills through GO Wales. When I researched GO Wales I found the website really clear and straightforward, and I actually felt a sense of relief when I saw the types of opportunities available to me. I’m excited to start promoting!

Helena:

I’m a third Year studying for my degree in HR at Swansea Met. When I started university I believed as many other students do, that we would just walk into a job after we finished, but I know now that’s not the case. It’s all about experience and I think that GO Wales is a great project that acts as a bridge into employment. I think that it will be fun to promote GO Wales, and speak to others about the project!

Event details will follow!